In an increasingly interconnected world, some believe that governments should prioritize promoting a global culture through shared values and traditions. Others argue that governments should primarily focus on preserving and promoting their nation's unique cultural identity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that it is appropriate for a nation to formulate policies that promote cultural exchange and cooperation in the globalized world while others would argue that safeguarding country’s unique cultural identity is a pivotal role of the government. This essay will argue that although preserving a nation’s unique cultural identity helps to preserve ancient cultural roots, formulating strategies to promote cultural understanding among different nations enhance economic growth.

On the one hand, if the government focuses to preserve vintage cultural and traditional roots, it gets protected for the future generation. Young people will understand and learn about their country’s historical significance, resulting in increased awareness about their maintenance. For instance, youngsters in Nepal dance in specific cultural songs protecting their value and uniqueness, resulting in a strong cultural harmony. However, I believe that the authority should prioritize regulations that promotes cultural exchange and understanding among various states as it maintains financial stabilty of the nation.

On the other hand, the government should implement guidelines that promote cultural harmony and mutual understanding among different nations because it strengthens economic growth. Many international visitors come to visit a nation when they know about their culture and traditions. It helps to spread one’s cultural roots on international platforms. As a result, tourism will add significant amount to country’s GDP. For instance, Indian government has formulated standards fosterning cultural harmony and cooperation amoung many states, resulting in increased tourists in the country that has added major amount in country’s GDP.

In conclusion, the government should formulate laws to spread its cultural roots on international platforms as they help to boost tourism. I believe this will strength the economic status of the country. However, preserving its unique cultural identity means to pass on its culture to the future generation so, it gets protected and carry on by the newer generation of the country.