Some people think university education should be free for everyone, while others believe students should pay.

There has been considerable debate about whether education should be free for all students. I firmly agree with the statement because it covers a lot of significant benefits for learners such as giving more possibilities for people from diverse economic levels and developing students’ creativity and innovations in their chosen major of lecture.

This can be explained that free education gives more opportunities to students from every different background to enroll in programs in colleges. Furthermore, this policy also gives financial support for the lower classes who do not have much money to acquire education. Therefore, it might grow intellectual literacy in the society which can also impact the improvement of the national economy. On the other hand, this approach could burden the government budget since the allocation of education fee increases.

Another strong reason for supporting the statement is the expanding creativity of students. Moreover, they can focus more on improving innovation in their research and studies. For instance, college students without any stress in their education cost get better scores on their personal assignments and projects. Nevertheless, students with free education can also be less responsible for their studies, for they do not feel they have the budget.

In summary, free education can be beneficial to students because it gives plenty of chances, namely opportunities for dispersed background students, growing creativity and innovation of individuals. However, these benefits also come with drawbacks such like increasing expense of governance budget in education and reckless students might appear due to lack of responsibility in managing their courses.