Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a debatable opinion regarding gender equality in the national army. Whether assigned in land, sea, or even air, women are eligible to take part in the troop. I strongly agree with this, concerning the opposite of gender discrimination and the specialty of women.

First, only require man as qualification is considered a gender discrimination. Back then during World War, man had the duty to fight in the war, while woman stayed at home to take care their kids. These days, as the World War is no longer exist, the role dissemination can be flexible depends on the necessity of each family. Women also can take part as the breadwinner. In regard to that, numerous sectors, include the hardest, offer the same opportunity to recruit women as well as men. For instance, public transportation like bus, train, and ship used to be driven by man. As of now, the woman drivers are everywhere. In addition, another force institution which is police also occupied by woman in many divisions.

Secondly, even though army is deemed as a hard job, there is always a space that will be performed better by woman. Army’s job is not only about battle in the field, catching the intruders, and keeping the boundary safe. It is also involving a formulation of strategy, external agreement, and diplomacy. For example, when a navy team deals with a pirate group to save the hostage. The mission needs a great preparation to create the estimated negotiation. On the other hand, woman have high sensitivity, more empathy, and thoroughness. Those skills will be helpful in elaborating the plan. Moreover, it also beneficial in monitoring task and decision making.

In conclusion, women have all the rights to contribute in army. Restriction means perpetuate the gender discrimination. Furthermore, the woman’s meticulous insight is a great asset for army