Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is quite common to discuss women working in the army, the navy and the air-force like men do. I agree that women should be allowed to join the army and the other forces but I think it should be their personal decision like to choose any other job they want. Firstly some women have all abilities to work in armies like physical health or career goals. Secondly, as we live in a free emancipated world any women can choose what she wants to do in her life, so not to give this opportunity to women is a kind of sexism.

Physical health doesn’t depend on a gender at all. There is so many men with poor health and so many strong women. It depends on the trainings and the aims of the person. I know women who won the prizes in powerlifting and beat men’s scores. If the aim is clear and the woman wants to build the career in army so badly that there won’t be a problem.

As women can choose any job they want why can’t they choose this profession as well? In some countries like Norway women are allowed to join the army and they do their job perfectly well. We don’t choose a gender for football coaches or cooks. And the well known fact that many men in kitchens are better than women. So there is no more than a stereotype.

In conclusion I strongly agree that women can join the army or any other military jobs if they choose this way for growth and self improvement. Some women have more abilities to work there than some men, so why do we need to have a woman who perfectly fits to this job and wants to work here instead of a man who meant to be an artist or musician for example.