some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether the government should allocate the national budget towards the discovery of life on other planets or to solve problems on Earth. This essay will discuss both of these perspectives and explain why I believe a balanced approach should be well-considered.

On the one hand, proponents of extraterrestrial exploration often emphasise the significance of humankind’s sustainability. This is because the search for interplanetary life can serve as a crucial backup plan for the long-term survival of human civilisation, given the volatility and catastrophe of current calamities and disasters on Earth.

On the other hand, critics of cosmic discovery often argue that it is also imperative for the government to put importance on Earth. The resources and expenses should be provided for issues on the planet, such as poverty, health, education, and environment, to name but a few. The pursuit of interplanetary life should be considered extravagant and out of the boundaries of possibility.

From my perspective, a balanced approach would be feasible, meaning space exploration can be done in tandem with addressing problems on Earth. This can be seen in a way that such investment can necessitate many innovations and breakthroughs that cater for the benefit of astronauts and the potential of interplanetary life. Furthermore, this strategy can also act as a catalyst for the expedition in the research of cutting-edge technology that can be implemented on Earth, prompting numerous effective solutions for measuring issues on the planet. In other words, neither of which should be prioritised at the expense of the other.

In conclusion, while it is true that the government should distribute the national coffers budget to tackle worrying problems on Earth, I contend that the discovery of extraterrestrial life should receive public funding as well. A proper amount of resources and money provided can ensure both practices can be done simultaneously and efficiently.