some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether states should invest in finding living things in other planets has been receiving a great deal of public attention as many people argue this waste a huge amount of money, and this money should be used to tackle other issues in earth. Although it is essential to invest in space exploration, it is still important to solve headache matters in the earth for several reasons.

On the one hand, it should be acknowledged the scientific values of space exploration to students, scientist, and science sector as the whole. This is because there have been many myths about the existence of aliens and exotic living things outside the earth, which has causes controversies amongst science communities and biological students. Consider the on-going Mars voyage of NASA, which has found precious information about water in this planet. This finding has raised a potential to, what some scientists call, the co-operation between human and aliens, which can allow us to get access to these people’s advancements, therefore, bringing valuable information about outer space life, which have been doubted for centuries.

On the other hand, It is not economically sound if governments splash out on space exploration, leaving aside other matters in their own countries. This is because hunger, domestic conflicts, and adult illeracy are still the issues that need to be resolved for economic and humane purposes. By tackling such affairs, which have been proven to be financial benefits for every country, the governments can allocate the earned money for space research later on. Of course, one might argue that states can get money by working with outer space spices at gold, diamond mines. However, this argument is not reasonable as such exploitations can cost trillions of dollars, yet causing gold and diamond inflation around the world.

In conclusion, while finding living species in other planets contributes to science advancement and can answer several questions related to aliens, it is not a wise decision to spend a great deal of money to do so as solving domestic matters in the countries can have greater economic and humane benefits.