some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over government spending on space exploration to find celestial planets versus addressing pressing terrestrial challenges. Despite acknowledging potential advancements of such investment, my stance also prioritize contemporary issues on our planet.

Granted, space exploration may bring significant technological advancements. Due to the curiosity of humans about the cosmos, many innovations were invented and became an integral part of modern life. For example, the advents of satellites technology and GPS system are subproducts of space research with various functions, including weather forecast, navigation and global communication. However, it is not a sound reasoning because the hunt for exoplanets can be considered as an expensive gamble. This project requires a large number of resources, from money to efforts but people can not ensure that the answers can make differences, if the answer after all is there is no life exists beyond the earth.

On the other hand, the earth is currently facing a multitude of unresolved problems that directly impact on the quality of human life, ranging from food to healthcare. Addressing these problems is not only a matter of immediate survival but also a step towards ensuring a stable and prosperous society. When such basic needs are unmet, it can lead to negative effects, including social inequality, economic downturns, and a decline in overall well-being. To illustrate, food shortages can lead to malnutrition and famine, affecting millions of vulnerable people worldwide.

In conclusion, while the long-term benefits on the search of extraterrestrial life are still doubtful, our current urgent issues should take precedence. It is only upon securing a stable foundation on Earth that we can afford to reach for the heavens.