Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Cinema makes watching movies enjoyable Society warns us that the silver screen age is coming to its conclusion and will eventually lose people. This essay disagrees with this statement, mainly because OTT platforms and mobile phones can never replace or even come close to a good theater-level experience.

To begin with, the cinema industry is one of the largest and competitive sectors on the planet. Additionally, actors make a lot of income and attain popularity through movies. For instance, a report by Carnival Cinema showed that actors in India made more money than most businesses with nearly a 200 crore difference. However, this also depends on the budget and box office, which are both decisive factors in income. I recall during my childhood that people stood in long queues to watch movies of stars like Mohanlal, which even continues to the present day. Secondly, although usage of mobile phones may reduce the number of people to opt for going to the cinema, this would be a very small fraction, especially because cinemas offer comfortable seats, excellent sound and video quality. In addition to this, most multiplexes are equipped with a large number of screens and provide additional features like air conditioning, 3D, 4D and food like popcorn, nachos and beverages of all kinds. Moreover, theaters are best to watch both individually and as a group. Despite of this, theaters may be expensive, but some cinemas like PVR, a popular organization which is located pan India, offers various discounts during weekends, Tuesdays and in special occasions.

In conclusion, the notion that the era of going to theaters would end is false, because no technology like speakers or projectors could mimic the cinematic experience. Also, theaters are equipped with an array of services, making it the heart of cinemas. So I think that the era will only grow, advance and reach a higher stage.