Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

With entertainment being easily accessible nowadays such as home viewing, it is said that cinema is being forgotten, as the silver screen is nearing its end, to which I disagree.

One reason is that cinema continues to give a nostalgic experience that people cherish. Going out to watch on a significantly larger screens with friends, family, coworkers and acquittances becomes a meaningful bonding moment. The experience develops a common interest and topic that further connects these relationships among viewers. For instance, when a much-awaited film is scheduled for release, groups of friends often coordinate their schedules ahead so that they could enjoy the movie together, therefore creating lasting memories and more conversation about it.

Additionally, cinema has become an art that enthusiasts dedicate their time, money, and passion to. For these individuals, watching in a cinema offers a more immersive experience that not be replicated by home-based entertainment. For example, some hobbyists would research the optimal spot where the sound, lighting and visuals are better so that they could feel the mood that the film portrays better. By the end of the film, they therefore would feel like they were in the movie themselves.

In conclusion, though it may seem that interest in silver screen is coming to an end because of the easily accessible options of entertainment , cinema is still among the selected mode of watching films. The shared experience, nostalgic memories and enhanced movie immersion still hold cinema to exist. As long as it provides these shared and cherished interactions, cinema will find its place amongst all the different forms of entertainment.