Some say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions for tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is universally accepted that preserving cultural traditions is a vital topic for each country. While many people perceived that promoting those places as tourist attractions will cause their damage,other individuals have a standpoint that they can be conserved by showing them to the world. In this essay both sides of argument will be discussed and will be finalized with my opinion .

On the one hand,most people have the mindset that attracting tourists to local traditional places will lead to their being ruined. The rationale behind this statement is that once the more visitors are invited , the more the value of them will be diminished in light of their actions. A case in point, when travellers visit cultural places such as templates,castles ,churches and so forth ,the threat of those artefacts being destroyed will increase. Moreover, various unpleasant circumstances are more likely to occur ,for instance, robbery and theft .

On the other hand, there is evidence that using those cultural heritages for commercial purposes can be beneficial for not only their preservation,but also the government. It is clear that visiting more travellers will make a contribution to the development of local communities , businesses and the country overall,for cultural traditions are the unique component of local areas that add more value to places. A further viewpoint is that keeping those places secret is liable to provoke its disappearance . Take Inca culture for example ,after Peru government display it to the world, the public draw more attention to this.

To summarise, marketing of cultural heritages might increase the risk of damaging them and potential of happening a range of criminals. Even so, promoting culture traditions will save them as a public place and prevent from disappearing as well as that tourism will benefit to the state economy .