Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. What are the advantages or disadvantages for their study?

Nowadays, many school decided to travel or work for a period time before going to school. From my perpective, there are many advantages and disadvantages in this statement which should be taken in consideration.

One of the reason why i suppose the gap years is that, student can oversea so they can learn new cultures, customs in different country and learn news thing, they can make a lot of new friends, when they have many friend, they have more relationships. Therefore, they can have more support from our friends. Besides, they can relax after a 12 years of hard work, they can reduce stress, have more energy for the next years. Another reason why i agree reason is that, they can find the sector they like in the future.

One of the over hand, when people gap years, may forget what they have learn, example, after the lesson, they don’t study repeat so they can lose the lesson after many days. The second reason is that, people will feel lazy and they don’t want to study anymore. Because they prefer to travel and relax. But, they can loose the oppotunities to get scholarship, for example, they will travel and not study at universities, the universities can cancel the scholarship, they can lose the opportunities study at universities where they have support the scholarship and save money for their family.

In summary, gap years not only has benefit but also have some drawback. In my opinion, we should combine two ways of learning to have an outstanding outcome