Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. What are the advantages or disadvantages for their study?

It’s a true fact that some graduates of schools prefer to travel or work during some periods instead of studying at universities. A gap year has both negative and positive effects on humans’ academic and professional degrees as well.

On the one hand, training with other activities can be beneficial after long terms of school programs like traveling and working. Most people, especially in Europe, decide to go this way because there are many reasons for them. Firstly, school years might have poor background. It’s obvious that studying at universities demands more money and expenditures. So, individuals prefer more money in order to get high level of education at first. Secondly, many pupils feel bored and exhausted during long semester of classes at school. They cannot be ready for another long and more complex semester again. People travel to other regions or countries so that they feel relaxation for some periods.

On the other hand, going directly to universities have also significant benefits. During long vacations or works, people will forget their knowledge if they do not repeat or revise studied knowledge. However, it’s clear without a doubt because who wants to read or study when they are traveling and working. Additionally, school leavers might lose interest in studying because when they are working, they come from different situations or people might find high paid job without bachelor’s degree. Moreover, traveling can affect totally their thoughts about studying.

In conclusion, traveling and working can be significantly beneficial to school graduates to develop extremely after some years while they have some drawbacks like loss of interest and knowledge.