Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Students across the globe use mobile phone is schools. While mobile phone is integral parts of teen and children to access video games and learning through YouTube but Few schools have banned phones on campus. As per my opinion, this positive move for student not just academically but, this can benefit them physically and mentally as well.

Restriction of Phones in classroom can improve learning. Because absence of this devices means fewer Distraction for Students and teachers. For Example, individuals have constant urge to check their phone for Texts, alert or social media updates. Even the most observant teacher cannot prevent them from checking their message or scrolling through this irrelevant material during lesson. Since these constant Distraction can reduce their attention on important topics they are learning in classroom, Which can have long term effects on academic progress. Ban on the phones frees learner from constant checking on the phone and allow them to focus.

Not using phone during school time improve overall well being of student. Socially student could be more interactive if they are not on their smartphone. For Example, Recess time could be fun and team building activity for them as students could express their feeling and learn from each other. Not only this Playing and mindfully socializing could improve their physical and mental health. Therefore, restriction on phone could improve Socialization and learning and improve health of them.

In conclusion, although mobile phones are integral part of human life because its multipurpose but banning it from school campus could be beneficial for pupils. Since it can hinder the learning and absence of it improve Overall well-being banning them from schools is favorable for them.