Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

In schools all around the world, students’ have their own mobile phones. These gadgetsare help them for the learning and safety purpose. But most of the schools are banned those gadgets in the campus. In my point of view it’s a postive way and it gave lot of benefit for the students as academic ways and their social and physical health.

Pupils have the tendency to check their phone during class hours so it will distract their attention from the class lectures, It will affect their continuous learning. Nowdays students are updating their activities on social media so the notification sounds, checking chats are the major disturbances during the class. In this context teachers and students attention gradually distract thorugh this, the flow of the class will lost and others have the tendency to do the same in to the class hours. While these practice will affect their grades if the exams. So that the phone restriction is the good decision that take apart from the educational institutions.

Another point is the phones also affect their social and physical health. During their play time the most of the childrens spend their time for chatting, virtual gaming and watch social media vedios, they completly lost attention from real world, it affect their spending time with real friend also affect social life. Perhaps the online games will lead them in a screen adiction and mental, emotional problems. The continous phome usage and virtual presence reduce their real play time and it affect their physical activity it may lead obesity and other health problems. They gradually lose their moral values too. So that the schools need to strictly banned these phone during their academic period.

At the end for the future life of the students schools need to make positive measures about students using their mobile phones in the campus. It will be help them for build the career oriented knowledgble and healthy generation.