Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Restricting phones in the classrooms itself can improve learning.This simply because, without these devices, there will be fewer distractions for the teachers and the students in the classroom. When the students have phone in their lap or pocket, for instance there is an irresistible urge to check constantly for texts, alerts or social media updates.Even the most observant teacher cannot prevent them from sneaky checking their messages on scrolling through this irrelevant material during the lesson. These endless distraction draw attention away from important educational matters and erode attention spans, which can have long term effects on academic progress.

In addition to banning phones In the classrooms, a school that restrict their use outside class can also expect improvements in students wellbeing.Indeed, if phories are banned at lunchtime and recess, chiidren are forced to engage in a more meaningful and perhaps active way with their classmates. They play games, sports or simply sit and chat together, activities what are far healthier than sitting alone hunched over screen without limitation enforcement by the school, children simply cannot draw the line on their phone use. These social physical benefits is only possible with strict mobile rules.

In conclusion, despite phones are the part of our lives, I strongly believe that their use in school should be limited with firm boundaries and bans in some situations, students are able to learn better strengthen friendship and engage in healthier pursuits.