Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

In the present times, most of the students around the globe have their own cell phones, although, mobiles play a vital role in learning and communication. However, many educational Organizations have chosen to prohibit their usage on campus, In my opinion, it is a positive development that will help students to perform well not only academically but also physically.

Various educational organizations allow pupils to carry their smartphones for the purpose of their safety, even so, the majority of students utilize these devices for fun during their lectures and Lunch breaks. For that reason, Schools have banned the utilization of cell phones on the School campus. This Decision will allow the Wards to build their communication skills by making new friends and interacting with existing friend circles which will assist them in building self-confidence. As well as they also have the provision to do some physical activities for example, students can play numerous sports like – football and cricket on the field, which will definitely benefit them in their physical and mental growth. This Development of their body and mind will further aid students to focus in academics.

Few people still consider that restricting electronics is not a good conclusion, they believe these devices should be accessible to the wards throughout the day for their safety.

In conclusion, such gadgets should only be operated in the classroom to gain knowledge not for timepass as well as Instead of limiting usage, Educational Institutes must run campaigns to aware the children on the pros and cons of Electronic Gadgets.