Some schools teach school children to study international news. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been much controversy about whether international news in school lessons brings benefits or drawbacks. In my opinion, incorporating global information into the school curriculum is more advantageous.

It is understandable why some schools think international news is disadvantageous. This is because of the overwhelming concepts that children need to learn, it can pose a challenge for them to understand both inherent theoretical knowledge and global information. This is an especially barrier for those who can not access to global Internet and are taught by teachers having inadequate international knowledge. As a result, the addition of overseas information to the school curriculum can immense the number of lessons that children need to learn.

However, I believe there are stronger benefits to studying global news among kids. One of these is the extension of their knowledge since children can discover novel languages, cultures, and traditions worldwide thanks to these new learning concepts. Besides some monotomous theoretical concepts, the intensification of motivation of young learners when studying can occur thanks to international news. Moreover, the early accessibility to worldwide information can be especially beneficial for the one pursuing studying abroad as adequate knowledge about other nations can facilitate their studying process and international certificate pursuit. Consequently, children can extend their career prospects not only in the local country but they can access overseas job opportunities.

In conclusion, it is apparent that global learning knowledge brings about more benefits than harms. With well-qualified teachers, children can be offered sufficient international trends with a suitable new schedule