Some schools teach school children to study international news. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly debated that schools should incorporate global news in their curriculum. This essay is going to explain this statement by presenting, first, its benefits, and then, second, its drawbacks.

On one hand, there are two significant benefits in this regard. First, studying international news can help students gain understanding of various fields and cultures from differient countries. For instance, beside knowing their counties, students can have opportunities to expose different cultures, such as Korean or American traditions. This enhances their knowledge, which is beneficial for their developments, especially students who pursue studying abroad. Second, incorporating such programs into education allow students stay informed with the information at global level. This can stimulate them to think outside the box and creative thoughts. This is becaus they can access to innovations around the world and be able to mix them to create new ideas.

On the other hand, there are two notable drawbacks to consider. Primarily, some international news may not be suitable for students and cause mental health problems. To illustrate this, violent news can cause fear for them. For example, terrorists in America can negative impact on students’ thoughts due to violent actions, such as kiiling other people. Furthermore, this lead to overwhelming when when they have to learn a lot of knowledge beside academic subjects, which makes them stressed or results in giving up their study. Therefore, this can be detrimental to students’ performance, especially they can not pay attentin to critical subjects and get distracted by global news.

In conclusion, I have shown the benefits and drawbacks about teaching international issues for students. In my opinion, its disadvantages, particularly in term of students’ mental health and academic performance, outweigh its advantages.