Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The outperformance of computers over human beings is a topic of considerable debate. While many people argue this is a positive tendency, others believe it will bring negative consequences. In my opinion, I support with the latter idea.

There are many reasons why numerous individuals agree the outperformance of computers is a good concern. Firstly, with the assist of artificial intelligence (AI), people can easily search for information online. The data on computers expand and update on a daily basis, so scientists or libraries are no longer necessary. Secondly, students find it easier for their studies when using computers. For instance, there are many apps for them to download and learn new languages, they can talk with artificial intelligence assistance rather than having partners to talk and practice like in the past. Also, when computers are more intelligent than human beings, they can help people do anything that people want. Therefore, people are able to have more spare time than before.

However, in contrast, I do believe this problem will cause negative outcomes. Once the future computers are more intelligent than human beings, organizations tend to recruit robots instead of humans. Due to the fact that robots can work without relax so that it can bring more benefits and quickly boost businesses to success. Therefore, people without employed will rise over times. It leads to numerous issue, including the rate of poverty and crime will increase. Also, in this globalised world, there are many opportunities to meet people around the world, with their culture and language. Since the computer outperform humans, governments should worry about the disappearance of cultures. Because computers or robots seemed to comprehend the widespread use of language such as English, the culture and language of minority ethnics will disappear.

To conclude, while I argue there are many advantages when computers are more intelligent than humans, I do believe it will bring more disadvantages. If artificial intelligence increases significantly, maybe in the future, the availability of humans are no longer necessary.