Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over the potential outcomes of computers in terms of better intelligence compared to human beings in the future. While some argue that the development of computers is by far more positive, others, including me, contend it has more harmful effects in certain aspects of our lives.

Admittedly, there are several reasons why people view the consequences of computers positively. One major reason is better time efficiency. Unlike humans, with the help of computers, robots do their work automatically in relatively short time with little effort. This leads to humans allocating their time to do other preferred activities or work. The enhanced facilities in the education systems are another potential result. In any stage of education, computers assist human beings to gain knowledge in an easier way, resulting in the process of learning fastening and effecting positively. Consider ChatGPT, for example, which offers endless opportunities to them in any educational field.

Despite this, the negative consequences of computer development are more detrimental for human beings. One disadvantage of these is closely linked with increased overreliance. By using artificial intelligence too much, people are more likely to lose their abilities, such as creativity. For example, if not for creativity, certain jobs—artists and writers—hidden their own intelligence, leading to limiting original masterpieces. A further drawback relates to the increased possibility of a sedentary lifestyle. When computers are used excessively, this can prevent people from performing in their job fields. As a result, human beings complete their work just by sitting at the same place without working hard. This, in turn, leads to the loss of certain abilities of humans, such as hard work and responsibility to their jobs.

In conclusion, the influences of artificial intelligence are viewed positively in particular areas of our lives, which include improved time efficiency and their help in an educational field. However, the negatives of computers are greater for humans, such as the excessive reliance on computers and increased sedentary lifestyle.