Some scientists believe that intelligent life forms may live on other planets. They want to send messages to space and contact these life forms. Other scientists think this is dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have always been curious about the outer space, questioning the existence of potential knowledgeable others; and according to some scientists, it might be fully possible. Thus, they think that communicating with those celestial creatures is important in terms if exchanging either resources or technology. However, others, including myself, think we had better not take this course of action due to safety reasons.

On the one hand, I think there are a vast number of benefits of communicating with the aliens and the primary one is exchange of resources and technology. Precisely, the more do scientists interact with the aliens, the more valuable information they gain. Thus, if scientists manage to strike up a conversation with them, they may guarantee the possibility of sharing different items with them. Consequently, they could strengthen their knowledge in terms of the technology sphere. For example, take rockets as an example; researchers may better develop them by witnessing the technologies of the other side. Additionally, they can also learn the minerals of other planets by sharing ideas with them, since they can open new doors for this exploration.

On the other hand, there are several inevitable issues related to outer space exploration. One of them has to do with financial hardship. To put it simply, making vehicles that allow researchers to the space may requires a great deal of money, since the materials needed to build them is high-costed and hard to find. Not only does providing enough resources may contribute to some problems for scientists but also it can be also extra burden for the country itself as the government has to deal with this problem by expending the money that should be prioritized to other fields. Another issue could be the likelihood of spreading of unknown diseases. To be exact, the space is full of minerals and gases which are not fully available for our Earth. That means, although scientists are able to learn the ropes of the space, their exploration may end up with being attacked by various harmful things. As a result, All the efforts scientists put in this contact may go in vain in the end.

In conclusion, even though some scientists ensure that there may be alive intelligent creatures in the outer space and striking up a communication with them is a good idea, others state it would cause serious issues. While sending messages to the aliens could be a good idea in terms of sharing variety of minerals and technological appliances, in my opinion, it may have hazardous effects on the Earth, such as the introduction of unidentified infections and a lack of money.