some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. do you think it is a good thing for the customers, shop staff and company as a whole

In the era of cut-throat competition, folks are working hard to beat the snowballing inflation. In the modern times, many owners keeping their stores open overnight. I reckon, it is advantageous for consumers, workers, as well as factories itself. However, there are few disadvantages as well, that can not be overlooked. Both, pros, and cons shall be elucidated in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, proponents of running markets day and night cite various reasons to support their stance. Firstly, if super markets remain open round-the-clock, that will be beneficial to the staff members, as it enhances the job opportunities by creating more vacancies. Secondly, in a world where everyone is looking forward to ameliorating their quality of life by working outside throughout the day, keeping outlets open daily can make a huge difference by providing those people chance to purchase items even after office hours. Thus, they can easily fufill their duties at office regardless of worrying about opening, and closing timings of the stores. Moreover, it is also beneficial to the bussinessmen, because they get extra income by keeping it open whole night. For instance, study in UK shows that profit of shops that open entire night is more as compared to retail outlets that open only in the day times.

Nevertheless, there are few setbacks too. To begin with, employees of such malls are overburdened with extra work, and there are more chances of exploitation as well. Additionally, it is also burdensome for the employes to make it open at nights, beacuse of hightening incidents of crimes nowadays such as, burgling, muders, and threatening. What is more, some times sales in the odd hours is less as compared to day period. So, maintenance of markets is arduous for the employers. Evenmore, health of workers can also be impacted, as they can not take enough rest because of long working time. Henceforth, these are the downsides of the opening markets 24 hours that can not be under estimated.

To recapitulate, opening shops all the time is proven as a boon not only for the individulas who are working in the office whole day,but also for the laboures, and establishments, however there are several drawbacks like, threat of burgling, affecting mental status of workers, and tiresome for the owners to maintain it. However, in my opinion, advantages surpass disadvantages.