Some students take a gap year after graduating from school to work and travel before they continue their studies. However, some people think that working prepares them more to future life than travelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some students after completing studies at school take a gap to work and travel before proceeding their learning, some people believe that working is more effective in preparing for future life than travelling I am of the opinion that working is way more effective than travelling in getting ready for upcoming life

Firstly, working gives understanding of system that students will work on which scholars will never learn by traveling. It is much easier to start your serious career with additional experience that probably will help with promoting or make competition easier. For instance, students with experience in working do not need to get used in the atmosphere and already know how to do certain things comparing with others that have no idea how it works and need to learn everything scratch, what gives advantage to show themselves and get promoted

Secondly, money which students have earned while working can be used for start up their own business. Starting capital makes it much easier for students that have worked to start business, pay for rent, buy essential equipment comparing with students that have been travelling whom will probably even have debts for travel spending. For example students with starting capital and have been working whole year will probably already have business plan and ideas for business, while student with no earnings won’t even be able to apply for a loan

In conclusion, I believe that working is preparing students much better than traveling due to experience and earnings, which are being received by students