Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The recent trend indicates an increasing number of students who take on employment while pursuing their studies. While this trend may have negative consequences, it is becoming more commonplace for young individuals to pursue careers while being taught. In my opinion, this phenomenon has underlying causes and can be addressed through appropriate measures.

It is apparent that financial predicaments could be the factor responsible for this negative trend. Firstly, one of the most common causes is the high educational fees. Several universities set pricey schooling costs which makes some families cannot fully afford higher education for their children. Therefore, these students have to bear all the expenses involved such as the academic and accommodation ones. Consequently, this may lead to various difficulties in their learning way. To solve the tendency of students to have jobs while being taught, the best solution is based on governmental policies.

In my point of view, there are two suitable measures for this challenging problem. The first solution is that scholarships that are based on scholastic achievements should be implemented in more and more universities. This method means that students could probably earn money to pursue higher education on their own in another effective way, this could tackle the lack of time for recreation and rest of students. Thus, scholarships not only enhance the scholars’ academic results and encourage them to concentrate more on their learning but also create favorable conditions for unfortunate learners who cannot afford the tuition fees. Furthermore, the second measure is that the government should encourage unpaid e-learning since this educational form is not costly or requires a lot of resources to be maintained. Moreover, students could save a large amount on academic involved costs and they would be able to arrange their perfect personal schedule.

In conclusion, I believe that mainly lack of economic expenses causes students to take up jobs while studying, however, this phenomenon can be solved by providing academic achievement scholarships for higher education and promoting e-learning.