Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, students who work while studying have limited time for their studies and are under the gun. I believe these problems can be solved by taking some steps forward the solutions.

Students, especially higher-education students, are spending their time for work even though they have to focus on the academics. However, there are some different harmful outcomes leaded by this. Students need money for their university fees, accommodation, books, or for other reasons. If a student has limited budget, he/she needs to work to earn money. For instance, an international student, who pay the highest university fees, may want to help his/her family for spendings and will work in a part-time job. On the other hand, they will have less time for their studies. Depending on this, less studies will finalize with low marks. As they continue in this way, their low marks will make them feel under a pressure.

There are two simple solutions to this problem. First, governments can promote their budget for scholarships. Students, who are eligible for the scholarship, will focus more on the studies as they get rid of the need for money. Second, governments and companies can promote “student discounts” on their products and services. For example, governments can make public transportation free to the university students. Also, discounts can be applied for the tickets of some services such as museums, cinemas, sport matches etc.

To conclude, students work because they need money. As they work and waste their time at a job, their marks decrease. However, we can solve these problems by promoting scholarships and discounts. In this way, they will have no trouble focusing on their studies.