Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the last decade it is common for young students to travel and gain real world experience before enrolling in university. This phenomenon has is upside but also is downside. In this essay, I will highlight some of the pros and cons.

It has been a trend for undergraduate student to postpone their early years in university. Some of them opt to travel or even start looking for work to acquire experience in some specific field. This has several advantages because it allows them to experience real life. First, by choosing to travel around the world, these youngest schoolers can have first-hand experience and gain insight about specific subjects. For example, they can travel to areas or country that will give them the opportunity to work as volunteer in their chosen area. By doing this, these young people can be more prepared and conscious about the obstacle and benefits of their future career. It is crucial to make the most of it and do not losing it doing unnecessary thing, like partying and scroll over the internet. It does not mean that they should not enjoy this period, but it is important for them to make most of it.

However, there also opinion of some people that, for those who has chosen to take one year gap, perhaps this is not the best pathway. The justification is that, when these students lose their daily focus and commitment, it will be difficult to regain these habits after this period. University present greatest challenges than high school, the capacity and ability to go beyond and be successful are harder and as the need to pay attention to details. One year gap can create this gap in their education, and consequently a negative effect on the learning process.

Overall, I believe that the advantages are greatest than disadvantages. Nevertheless, it is important and crucial that this time is used adequately in order to get the benefits from this period.