Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some teachers believe that international student exchange programs is very good for teenage school students. While this programs has some problem, I think the advantages is more than disadvantages.

On one hand, study in another country can be very difficult for some students. First, it is very exorbitant because travel, accommodation and school fees cost a lot of money. Many families cannot afford this, so it is not feasible for all students. Second, young students may feel very alienated in new country. They dont know the culture and have linguistic problem. For example, a student from China may struggle if they go to a English-speaking country, making them feel lonely.

On the other hand, international exchange give many benefits. One major advantage is that it help students to become more versatile and learn new skills. They experience new culture, food and lifestyle which make them more cosmopolitan. Another advantage is that they can improve language skills. If a student go to France, they will become better in French because they use it everyday. In addition, studying in other country make student more autonomous. They learn how to take care of themself without parents.

In conclusion, while some students may have difficulty because of cost and linguistic barriers, I believe that the benefits are more important. Students become more independent, improve their language and experience new culture, which make them more competent in future. So, international student exchange programs should be encourage for all school students.