Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some teachers believe that international student exchange program is very good for teenage school students. While there may be some negative points, I think the advantages are more than the disadvantages.

One of the biggest benefits of exchange program is that students can learn new culture and language. When teenagers visit another country, they get exposure to different lifestyle and education system. This make them more independent and help them to become more confident. Also, they can make international friends which help in the future if they want to work or study abroad. For example, one of my friend went to Japan for a three-month program, and he say it was a valuable experience that change his life.

However, there are also some drawbacks. Some students may feel homesick or lonely in new country. They may find hard to adjust in different environment or food. Also, it can be expensive for some families to send their child abroad. Not every student have the same opportunity, and that can be unfair. But many schools and governments give scholarships or help with money to support poor students.

In my opinion, the positives of international student exchanges are greater than the negatives. Even if there are few problems, they can be solved with good planning and support from schools and parents.

In conclusion, I believe that student exchange programs give many good things for teenagers. It helps them grow, learn new things, and prepare for a globalized world. So, it is a good idea to support these programs in schools.