Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some educators argue that all students would reap distinct benefits from international student exchange programs. This essay will elucidate the reasons why its advantages overshadow the disadvantages.

On the one hand, while students participate in international student exchange programs, the cultural and traditional differences make it challenging for them to adapt. Thus, those obstacles can hinder learners from knowledge acquisition. Coupled with this, the variation in curriculum typically makes it difficult for students to following, which, in turn, prevents them from achieving desirable performance. Nonetheless, these drawbacks can be addressed gradually through making friends with local students, who likely help learners in international exchange student programs to become accustomed to the local culture and new teaching methods. This, in turn, potentially enables them to study easily without any concerns.

Therefore, I firmly believe that such educational programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Specifically, if students participate in international student exchange programs, this can empower them to cultivate their own life skills such as cooking, money management, and self-care, which renders them more mature and independent. Moreover, involvement in those exchange programs usually enables students to improve their English skills. For example, in my country—Vietnam—various students have improved their English levels after taking part in student exchange programs in other nations like Thailand, the Philippines, and Singapore. The confluence of these factors extends beyond improving knowledge aspects; it also leads students towards becoming global citizens.

In conclusion, although international student exchange programs have certain downsides, including culture shock and a different curriculum, I maintain that they offer significant benefits, such as cultivating life skills and enhancing English levels, prevailing over the resultant drawbacks.