Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that climate change reforms will negatively affect business, while there are others who think that it will bring new opportunities for businesses. In my opinion, I believe that it will bring great new opportunities for business and it will help to protect environment . The essay below examines both the views and gives justifications for my opinion.

To embark upon the first view, climate change reform will affect negatively to some business mostly which are affecting environment in bad way or the one which are non renewable sources for example petrol, coal , natural gas and many more. Business which rely purely on non renewable sources like petrol pump, they don’t have future as one day all vehicles will be converted into electrical. They have to close there earning source and find some other alternative, which will require years to gain profit as they used to. Business which is harmful for environment will also impact negatively, for example wooden furniture business. It requires cutting down trees, which is very dangerous for global warming. People are becoming more aware of global warming and have started taking precautions in many ways, which can be dangerous for business.

On the other side of the curve, there are plenty new opportunities for businesses. Business people should take this as an opportunity to invest in new businesses that has a bright future. As people are becoming more aware of global warming, they want to use sustainable products which means the production of new products is in demand, because of this an individual can earn a good amount of profit. For example people are choosing to using solar power as it is a renewable source of energy, cheaper in cost and good for environment.

To conclude, there are negative impacts on few businesses who purely rely on non renewable sources like they have to shutdown their business after same time, but there are many new opportunities like business men can earn more by investing on new products which is on demand that helps to maintain sustainable development.