Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

A proportion of the population believes that climate-related disasters negatively influence businesses. But others think that climate change can create more new possibilities for economic growth. I completely agree with the first statement about negative effects. I will discuss both of these views in the next two paragraphs, and I will explain my point of view.

Initially, climate change has a negative impact on business growth. Nowadays, in Thailand, for instance, there is an increased number of accidents in connection with extreme weather events. There are a lot of floods, droughts, storms and, as a result, natural disasters destroy street-food businesses, many factories, and agriculture facilities. Moreover, in Thailand, main sources of income are street-food and agriculture deals. Natural disasters destroy it, and the economy of the country decreases because of resident’s own businesses were severely damaged or completely destroyed. In addition, companies have more operating costs. For example, founders of companies need to spend their company’s budget on insurance, repairs after an accident, water and energy. This does not allow a company to develop because they do not have enough money for development, after that they spend their budget on the operating costs.

In contrast, these changes can give a lot of new commercial opportunities. Renewable energy, environmental engineering, and sustainable construction can create new jobs. There are a lot of new possibilities for employment. For instance, a company which develops affordable solar panels can benefit from both growing environmental awareness and government incentives for renewable energy. Also, climate change can give a benefit for sustainable products. Consumers increasingly prefer environmentally responsible brands, giving businesses an incentive to develop greener products.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement, which tells us that climate change does not have a positive effect on businesses. In most cases, climate change is really harmful for people and their jobs. But there is another opinion, that it can have a benefit for society’s work. I believe that if on the street we have 30+, global warming, degrees, our work will become more difficult than before.