Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Individuals believe that physical exercise is important for health, while others think that taking a proportional diet is more important to stay healthy. This essay will discuss both views due to the fact that exercise is considerably important as it keeps physically fit and mentally well-being, and a balanced diet is required for protecting against diseases. Both views are needed for health; however,I believe the later view is the most important.

It is widely believed that physical exercise helps everyone be physically strong and mentally well. That is because it reduces pent-up energy and decreases extra fat, which are harmful for health. Also, physical work keeps people mentally fine,which works as meditation. To illustrate, if people do daily exercise, they will have good health due to reducing fat and improving mental health. Although it helps with these functions, I believe that it cannot maintain the internal body system.

On the other hand, a balanced diet protects against all kinds of chronic diseases. That is because healthy foods and nutritional meals strongly improve the immune system and make antibodies that protect against all diseases. For these reasons, individuals are required to eat a balanced diet; therefore, they will not be affected by any serious viruses. For instance, if one avoids meat, one’s heart will not be attacked by any heart-related disease or gastric-related illness. Which is why I believe that a balanced diet plays a crucial role in protecting public health.

In conclusion, although exercise is helpful for health due to staying physically well and reducing mental stress,I strongly believe that a balanced diet is significantly needed for improving the internal system and making antibodies.