Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about the key to staying healthy. While there are several reasons why people support the idea that regular exercise is a better way to stay in good shape, I believe that having a balanced diet is the best way of staying healthy.

On the one hand, exercise plays an essential role in a healthy lifestyle in many aspects. Firstly, regular exercise assists every part of the body in becoming active, strong, and flexible. The human body is not so strong and durable. Thus, by letting all bones and muscles always be active, citizens maintain and improve their shape. Moreover, doing exercise not only stimulates every muscle and bone improvement but also makes our brain, respiratory, and cardiovascular systems operate smoothly. And also, it enhances blood circulation and keeps the heart strong.

On the other hand, a well-balanced diet plays a crucial role in avoiding any health concern. People who eat healthy foods can maintain their body weight. This is because they are not relying on too much sugar and carbohydrates, which can lead to an increase in body fat. For instance, foods containing fruits and vegetables give people energy for longer. This would mean less reliance on fatty and sugary foods, which prevents worsening physical health. Furthermore, a balanced diet contributes more to a healthy lifestyle. This is because, without a proper diet, exercise is pointless.

In conclusion, while exercise is helpful for health due to staying physically well and improving mental health, I believe that a balanced diet is significantly needed for a more energetic and healthy lifestyle.