Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, maintaining good health is becoming a major concern for people. Some people believe that physical activities play a significant role in having healthy lives, others think that eating a nutritious diet is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both views and offer my perspective on this matter.

On one hand, exercising is crucial for preventing health-related issues such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, and so on. It is not only important for physical health but also for mental health as reduce stress and anxiety. Furthermore, People who stay healthy by doing cardio, strength training, and aerobic exercising live longer as compared to those who remain inactive. For example, a survey conducted in Germany revealed that people who run or jog regularly had fewer cardiovascular diseases than those who did not do any kind of physical activity.

On the other hand, a balanced diet has lots of benefits. Firstly, having healthy food helps to maintain body weight as people can add a countable amount of carbohydrates and proteins to their diet in keeping the body toned. Secondly, a diet full of nutrients contributes to maintain a healthier lifestyle which would not be possible without a balanced diet. For instance, a study showed that 70% of people prefer to keep their body healthy through a nutritious diet.

In my opinion, despite the advantages of physical activities, I believe balanced diet helps to reduce our late-night habits. People can get their meals at appropriate times that eventually beneficial to their health.

In conclusion, exercise is vital for physical as well as mental health but the benefits of a balanced diet is essential to maintain a healthy lifestyle.