Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are group of people opine that authority should fixed tax those foods are harmful for health also motivate individual, to eat healthy foods. I, however, completely agree with this statement because of by eating unhealthy food people face numerous types of disease and it damage people organs.

On the one hand, the main disadvantage of eating unhealthy food is it create various type of disease among human body. That is to say, if government enhance the cost of junk food and fast food, it will be possible to reduce the number of customers who keen on eating unhealthy food. As a result, people will be interested to eat healthy food, which are inexpensive, Apart from that, by the increase huge amount of tax can help authority to mitigate unhealthy related issue. To take an example, Canadian government Pick up the tax of soft drinks like coca-cola, fanta, marinda and so on, as a result canadian citizen move to eat organic healthy foods and they lead a healthy lifestyle.

In addition, via eating unhanthy food people face challenging about their heath. This is because, when people eat oil mixed food and fat related meal, which made diabetes and heart disease among of human body. As a consequence, people spent huge amount of money to mitigate their disease. Moreover, If government increase the tax, which not only sove people money but also save Individuals body from disease. For instance, Bangladeshi government rise tax among of tobacco and cigarette, as a result the number of Cigarette customer declined enormously also at the present time they prefer to eat fresh and organic food.

In conclusion, although authority should enhance huge amount of tax among unhealthy food, which can be motivate individual purchase organic healthy food.