Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial trend about whether to change the current job or to adapt a new career due to several benefits for people and society. Although having a new job may be advantageous, I hold my view against that trend.

On the one hand, there are several upsides about transition for a new job. Firstly, one of the most significant advantages of changing job is the opportunity for personal growth. Each position has its own features which can enhance individual’s skills. By accepting new roles, people can broaden their horizon. For instance, an accounting employee might change to marketing which can gain valuable skills. Secondly, changing jobs can allow people to widen the connection with others. When moving to a new career, people not only have a chance to meet new peers, colleagues, and workmates but also can enhance the emphathy by meeting their unique experiences and insights.

Despite those mentioned benefits that job transition can bring to the people as well as society, I strongly belive that people do not need to change their career. To begin with, changing for a new job does not always mean that they can have the same income as the previous one. For some individuals, they have put an amount of effort to achieve that position and they are having a stable economic source. If they move to another position, they might lose that firm life and have to start over. For instance, a marketing manager who have struggle from various of problem to achieve that position will never give it up and overcome difficulties once more time. Another reason support my belief is the increasing in workload. Whenever applying for a new career, people might prepare for the interviews and might face with rejection if they are not suitable, which can add stress as well as more workload for their busy schedule.

In conclusion, while changing jobs can lead to positives outcomes that some people might do such as the improvement of personnal skills as well as the expansion of relationship, I strongly believe that individual should not apply it because it might cause the unstable in the economic and the disorder in daily timetable.