Some think that quality art can be made by anyone while others think that it requires special talent and ability. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

How people can access quality art has been a subject of debate for years. While many people consider it to be for anyone, some argue that it is only suitable for professionals in this field. I totally agree with the former opinion and this essay aims to discuss both sides to get more evidence for my perspective.

To begin with, it is true that extraordinary talent and ability play an important role in a good artist. Firstly, to master some complex art forms, such as classical music or detailed sculptures, people must have a deep understanding of techniques. Without inherent skills, it may be difficult to achieve. Moreover, some individuals demonstrate special skills from a young age, indicating natural talent. For example, Mozart, one of the most famous composers in history, could read and write music at the age of five. Despite his short lifespan, he left about 600 works to humanity, including some of the most famous and beloved symphonic, chamber, opera and choral music.

Meanwhile, those who believe that anyone can create quality works of art point to the widespread availability of resources and tools. Because of the advances of technology, it is easy to access materials and platforms to showcase work. This creates a free environment for people to express their creativity. Indeed, creativity is available in all humans so that art can be a form of self-expression that does not require innate talent. Furthermore, there is the idea that practice can lead to proficiency. As regards Malcolm Gladwell with the 10000-hour rule, he improved significantly over time through his dedication and effort to eventually succeed with many well-known books in the world.

In conclusion, quality art can be created by anyone with dedication and practice, yet the presence of natural talent often elevates the work to a higher level. Both elements are important in the realm of art, leading to a diverse and rich artistic landscape.