Some think that quality art can be made by anyone while others think that it requires special talent and ability. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that quality art can be made anyone, however others claim that it requires innate ability and talent. In this essay I will discuss both views but I lean more towards the former.

On the one hand, people believe that unique art requires innate talent and special perception that many do not have. This is because it is easier for art created by talented people to stand out. As a result, people recognize talented people more often, which means it is harder for people without talents to compete. Moreover, without recognition people often tend to give up because there is no gain at the begining. For instance, in the pixel art industry only individuals with unique abilities are able to gain popularity because audience tends to value originality and technical skill.

Therefore, it is understandable why people strongly believe that quality art requires unique abilities to create.

However, other believe that quality artwork can be produced by anyone. They claim that originality often misunderstand as quality, and that special skills can be achieved and mastered by hard work. For example, Van Gogh works became famous only after his death, which means people talent not always lead to immediate recognition and fame. In addition, with enough preparation work individuals can neglect talent difference and produce high quality art. For this reason, I believe that hard work and perseverance is more important than natural talent.

In conclusion , although many people claim that quality art can be produced only by people with innate abilties, I believe that it is possible for everyone to create unique and recognizable artwork.