Some university students live with their families while studying, but others prefer to move away from home. Do the benefit of moving out to attend university outweigh the disadvantages?

Many students choose to live with their families while studying. However, others decide to live independently. This has advantages and disadvantages. The main advantage is making new friends. The major disadvantage is the cost of living.

The advantage of living away from home is making new friends. Students make mates when they are studying abroad. Making friends is an important part of life for students because friends help us people feel happy, support us in difficult times, and make life more enjoyable. For instance, my sister was studying in another country. She was sick suddenly, then her friend helped her and took medicine to my sister. If she didn’t have friends, she would not recover from illness. Her friend’s support encouraged her to be well.

The disadvantage of moving away from home is the cost of living. Because when students are studying, they must work, so students try to work. This situation causes students to work. Since students have accommodation payment and paying rent, buying food and other items. As a result, students are can be tired and face difficulties. Take my neighbor as an example , His study contract was getting got expensive. He must work a lot. His father worked at night, so their family faced crisis.

In conclusion, staying with a family while studying is more affordable and comfortable. In contrary with living alone teaches to be independent. The best choice is studying away from home. it depends students’ personal situation and goals.