Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In the modern world, there occur a number issue such as overpopulation, water and air pollution, and also environment become more harmful and difficult for living. Therefore, many countries try to explore the universe for address the problems. Countries such as German, Russia, Japan and the USA have a significant growth in the space field, and continue to invest big amounts of money. However, the space investigating have own benefits like scientific and technological advancements, while the main drawbacks of that are high cost and risk of failure. So, this essay provides information about space exploration.

To start with the first advantage, it is clear that in these days the Earth become polluted, and the water sources, essential supplies like coal, gas and oil continue to decrease in amount. This factors lead to difficult life condition, health problems and our planet become non-viable place for people. Therefore, scientists investigate new planets, and try to find a planet where people can live, which much as close as possible to the Earth. By finding this type of place, we can not to worry about environmental problems and all of them will be solved. Furthermore, it can help to investigate the route of dangerous asteroids or comets, and scientists would know about distance, if the distance dangerously small they can crush the asteroids. As an example, in Russia scientists use special rockets which demolish the big asteroids, which our atmosphere can not burn. For these reasons the space exploration is very essential.

On the other hand, the investigating also have negative sides. The space exploration is a high costed process. Therefore, sometimes it is difficult to find investors, and also instead of investing on universe investigating sometimes it is better to investigate on other fields like education or health care. Basically, the improvements on those fields do not require a such big amount money as a space exploration, and with a same buget there will be more success in education or health care. As a result many countries prefer do not spend their budget for space exploration, despite they improve the other fields. Another disadvantage is a risk of failure, in the case of failure there will be two main problems, the first one is losing life of explorers which the more significant, and the second one is a losing a big amount of money. Therefore, explorers should be accurate, and try not to do any mistakes. This factors contribute to the negative side.

In conclusion, investigating universe have as positive as negative sides, while the main benefits are finding new place and avoiding emergence situation, the main disadvantages are requiring a big amount of money and a high risk of failure.