Speaking in a foreign language can cause social and practical problems.

It is assumed that while living in a country, speaking a foreign language can raise social or practical problems. I totally agree with this opinion.

Many people go to other countries for their higher education or better opportunities. As everyone cannot speak a common language, it is very hard for a foreigner to understand the local language. Moreover, every country has its own culture and tradition. So, it’s really very hard for people from other countries to live in a foreign country, as people have to speak with them by using their local language. Sometimes misunderstandings create among the people. Consequently, a lot of difficulties arise between them, such as lack of confidence. When people cannot be friends with them, they feel lonely. From my experience, I can tell you about people who faced such problems. One of my friends went to Korea for higher education, but as he could not speak the Korean language, he felt alone and depressed all the time.

Being unable to communicate in a foreign language, a person cannot express his feelings or what he actually wants. It can be a big problem in choosing someone’s food or necessary things. My friend also faced this problem. As he cannot eat everything, when he went to a restaurant, it often happened that he ordered something but the waiters could not understand and brought another dish.

So finally, it can be concluded that speaking in a foreign language is very difficult for anyone. So living in a country where you have to communicate in a foreign language creates a lot of practical and social problems.