STEP 1 - Read the task WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often believed that competitive in schools may have a negative impact on children, while many other people believed that this environment promote development in children. In my opinion, both views should be considered equally because child should decide what environment they wanted to enroll in.

Competitive environment like schools may impact on child’s mental health. This make the childs compete with each other for score, compliments, et cetera. This is not always working because it put child under a lot of pressure, especially for introverted children. For example, research shows that introverted children do not enjoy competitive environment, and the major of them can’t develop their potential to the fulllest. Parents should consider their child’s preference because if not, this environment can harm their children.

On the otherhand, the competitive environment put the children under moderate pressure. This can help children to push their limits and become better at studying, and more resilient. For example, the majority of the children who enroll in competitive environment achieved their goal, sometimes even better.

However, looking only at one side may affect them in the long term. In order to prevent that from happening, it’s up to the child to let them choose what environment they are enrolling in, some prefer non-competitive, some other like places for competing.

In conclusion, competitive environment may affect badly or even develop a children’s study. But it must be viewed equally because not every person is the same.