STEP 1 - Read the task WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The issue of whether schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children or the competitive environment encourages children to achieve is a contentious one. While both arguments have merit, I believe that the school has a fundamental role to play in ensuring children to achieve in a competitive environment.

On the one hand, those agree with competitive environment encourages children to achieve argue that it is a basic improvement for student to improve themself in a competitive environment. In countries such as China and Korea, many students study under high-pressure environment which really encouraged many lazy student to study hard, leading them getting good grates in their final examination and manage to study in top universities. If students study in environment wich no academic pressure, they will not improve and wasted their money and time to study when they are require to do so.

On the other hand, , some people argue that schools are too competitive suggest that this might cause the children to become a study machines and forgot what is the real purpose of studying. With the death-rate of heart failure increased these days, many student only study for achieving good results and forgotten to take care of their health. These violates the natural purpose of studying, as they do not know how studying makes their life more fantastic.

In my opinion, a balanced approach is necessary. While schools should give more free time for student to play and do the things they like, students should also know how to manage their study time. This could include focus on study when it is time to do so and self-study at home.

In conclusion, both arguements have roles to play in students study environment. While student personal respnsibility is important, it is equally crucial that school ensuring student to have more time to relax themself and avoid giving them too much pressure.