STEP 1 - Read the task WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many discussions about the competitive environment. Some people say that this has a negative impact on children but others say this environment can help children improve. Now we will discuss it before giving my opinion.

In a competitive environment, some people say that this can have a bad impact on children, maybe for some reason. Firstly, teenagers can get some issues about mental health. They can feel pressure and unconfident. For example, the same students in a class has different about study level, some of them never talk about lesson because they scare to make mistakes or they understand this super slowly and don’t following up program,

But some views shows that it is pretty space to encourages children to achieve. In there, children not only can learn more knowledge from others who are very excellent but also have motivation to glow-up themself. For example, in a school they can admire someone who learns very well and they became effort to be the best student in this class, that make a large motivation for them get their goal.

In conclusion, beside the negative competitive environment, I believe the benefits it brings are more significant because this is necessary for encouraging children to achieve and it gives them a chance to learn interesting lessons or skills.