Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Students are becoming more dependent on computers. The primary problems are plagiarism and less creativity. The most viable solution is to use anti-plagiarism software and practical activities in the classes.

Plagiarism is a serious problem caused because students are reliant on commuter devices, such as phones and laptops. Teachers said that most students copy the answers of their homework from Google websites word by word. Moreover, they will not force to use their creativity, which will make them the creative students. For example, a recent study that many universities students use ChatGPT to write their graduation projects instead of writing by themselves.

The best solutions are firstly, students should send their answers through email and teachers required to use anti-plagiarism to detect copy moreover, students will be aware of that, and they will stop practicing plagiarism. Secondly, teachers should set a time in the classes to ask students answer questions related to the lesson they have studied therefore, they will try to use their creativity for instance, students tend to be active in the classes, which will lead them to use the creativity instead of giving them homework that they will look for their answers in the Internet.

In conclusion, the main problems of students reliant on computers are plagiarism and less creativity. However the best solutions are using anti-plagiarism software and activities in the classes.