Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, students are relying themself to get an education, but it also brings a lot of disadvantages for the students. And I agree to restrict the usage of the internet for students.

On the one hand, a lot of teenagers need their internet to access information through their phones. A lot of students rely on the internet because we can search for everything on the internet and usually when we are looking for something we can search it directly on the browsers. So for example, when I get an assignment from school and I don’t know what the answer is, I can search from the internet and get the answer directly.

On the other hand, this can bring a lot of drawbacks for the children because they will not work hard and just let the internet do it. This can make a lot of students become more lazy and don’t make an effort to study because they think that all the information they can get from the internet. As we can see during the covid-19 pandemic a lot of students do all of their assignments using software such as Chat GPT and Open AI. This app is really helpful for the students although it makes a lot of students become lazy and don’t study anything.

In conclusion, the internet can be a good thing for students for their education, however, they should put a boundary on their usage of the internet.