Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (Such as the internet and television) to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Students today have many opportunities to access knowledge through the internet, TV, and libraries, but it cannot be denied that teachers are the ones who transmit knowledge most effectively and from my own perspective, i am in favor of the former for the following reasons

Primarily, we can pernalized interaction and feedback.When coming to school, listening directly to teachers as well as interacting directly, students will often feel more interested and concentrate better. Teachers can also accurately assess students’ abilities and abilities in the real work environment. In addition, when you have questions or difficulties in homework, you can immediately ask for help from your teacher. Thanks to that, time can be saved when students can understand the problem and grasp the entire lesson right in class.Teachers always grasp each person’s learning status, so they will understand and guide each individual appropriately to improve learning.

Besides, traditional learning will always have a structured learning environment. In class, there will always be a clear distribution of lessons, each lesson will be divided and we will have a specific process to learn without spending a lot of time figuring out what to learn today.The curriculum has a clear structure so it will be easier for students to prepare for the next lesson, which will increase student learning productivity effectively.When there is a detailed teaching plan, teachers can determine the content and learning goals that need to be achieved, thereby easily guiding students to achieve those goals.

Of course, there is no denying fact that, learning from teachers also has disadvantages. Firstly, each person has their own learning pace, so if you don’t keep up, it will be difficult to get along with the class.Secondly, traditional learning will cost more, as we always have to buy new books or new uniforms. However, these problems can be easily prevented, If we can’t study at the pace of our classmates, we can ask the teachers, they will always be willing to help us. Or every year we have to buy new books or new uniforms, so we can reuse old books and old clothes.

In summary,for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that students acquire information in minute details more from classes with teachers than from the Internet or TV.