Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources (internet or television), To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals say that students learn much more from the teachers than they do from other sources of education, such as the Internet or television.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the Internet offers an almost limitless amount of information. This now makes it possible for some citizens to completely educate themselves in almost any area of knowledge without leaving the comfort of home. With the use of such websites like Youtube, Khan Academy, Alison provides extensive educational resources that people can learn and study from a huge range of subjects and topics. Everyone can learn by themselves in various subjects anytime, anywhere they want.

Although the Internet can provide for us a wealth of information with many clues, the crucial role of teachers is undeniable. First of all, teachers provide accurate and reliable information, ensuring students learn and accept it correctly. With the instruction of teachers, students can be helped with the difficulty about lessons as well as homework, from that they can enhance their knowledge. Interacting offline can help students navigate, filter the information and they can be inspired from their teachers.

In conclusion, although there are vast amounts of information that can easily be accessed by all people, I believe that teachers do play a vital role in the learning process of students.