Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree?

Some suggest that it is better for students when they rewarded with prizes in school, whereas others think that punishment works better. I reckon that both options are effective in school.

Rewarding students is helpful for their study, which means that they might be motivated by rewarding prizes. When their teacher organizes a competition between students, they might want to excel over each other, attending such events as an example. Consequently, they can be encouraged by this method and they become hard workers.

Punishment can be equally effective in driving good results at school and disciplining the students one of the potent vital works which means that in school, their behavior by the teacher. This is mainly because some of them are so lazy, as a result, they ignore their study, thereby punishment helpful which induces fear, which can be used as a tool to remove distractions.In other words ,students may not utilize their phone and social media and it can help improve their study .

In conclusion,while reward improves the students’ motivation, which can help them to become hard workers and also make learning fun,punishment has benefits for them to learn without any distractions, such as phones and the internet.