Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there are widespread discussion for the effective to increase the performance of students in school. It is said that pupils perform best in school when they are rewarded instead of punished. I completely agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there several reasons why I believe that incentivize students in school is a effective way to encourage students to perform well better than punish them. Firstly, punishments on school can have a negative impacts on students performance. This is because punishments on the school put the students pressure, which makes them are more vulnerable to develop mental health issues, depression, anxiety and introvert. Consequently, punishments can makes students struggle to concern on their studies, and effect their performance negatively. Furthermore, children under crucial stage, because their brain in the stage of growth up ,which means punished students can harmful for their brain as well performance in school.

Secondly, I believe if the school provide incentives for their pupils can leads a postivie impacts in their performance. This is due to the fact that, incentives makes the school more competitive , which this can motivate students to work hard in order to gain this incentives. For example, some teachers gives their students who accomplish highest scores gifts such as, money, toys, free ticket to trade gifts. Therefore, students see the school as affirmative environment, and then they perform well in their studies.

In conclusion, I contend that provide rewarded for students in the school is the better foster the perfromance of students than punshiments, because provide incentives for pupils makes the school encorageing environment.